International Welding &
Joining Conference - Korea2017

April 11 ~ 14, 2017 HICO, Gyeongju, Korea

Important Dates

  • Final Extended Abstracts Submission Due : January 25, 2017
  • Notification of Acceptance : February 10, 2017
  • Early Registration Due : March 15, 2017


Conference Chair

Ju-Yong Park (Korea Maritime and Ocean U.)

General Arrangement Committee

Chair Ju-Yong Park (Korea Maritime and Ocean University)
Vice-Chair Young Do Park (Dong-Eui University)
Secretary Young Whan Park (Pukyoung National University)
Member Young-Tae Cho (Changwon National University)
Jungho Cho (Chungbuk National University)
Jae-Woong Kim (Yeungnam University)

Organizing Committee

Chair Dae-Soon Kim (Hyundai Heavy Industries)
Vice-Chair Munjin Kang (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology)
Secretary Dae Young Kim (Hyundai Heavy Industries)
Member Young Deok Kim (Hyundai Welding)
Tae-Won Park (Agency for Defence Development)
Hee-Seon Bang (Chosun University)
Sang-Beam Shin (Hyundai Heavy Industries)
Yong-Lae Shim (Samsung Heavy Industries)
Jong-Sik Woo (Koje College)
Jin-Hee Lee (SK E&C)
Hong-Chul Jeong (POSCO)
Jun Tae Choi (Hyundai Heavy Industries)

Finance Committee

Chair Woong-Seong Chang (Office of Strategic R&D Planning)
Vice-Chair Jong-Do Kim (Korea Maritime and Ocean University)
Secretary Mokyoung Lee (Research Institute of Industrial Science & Technology)
Member Ki-Young Kim (TRUMPF Korea)
Dong Cheol Kim (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology)
Young-Kuk Kim (Abicor Binzel Korea)
Jong-Myung Kim (Jeonnam Provincial College)
Hyeong-Tea Kim (APRO R&D)
Chul-Gyu Park (KISWEL)
Deok-Sang Yoo (ESAB SeAH Corp.)
Dong-Soo Oh (Korea Polytechnic Ⅶ College)
Jong Mok Eun (Powwel)
Jong Sub Lee (POSCO)
In-Sung Chang (Fundamental Engineering Development, Hyundai/Kia Motor Co.)
Hong-seok Cho (KEPCO KPS)
Jong Man Han (Hyundai Steel)
Man Joo Huh (Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering)
Dongsoo Hwang (Monitech)

Program Committee

Chair Eungryul Baek (Yeungnam University)
Vice Chair Jeong-Ung Park (Chosun University)
Secretary Myung Hyun Kim (Pusan National University)
Member Namhyun Kang (Pusan National University)
Hyungson Ki (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology)
Sung Wook Kim (Research Institute of Industrial Science & Technology)
Jong Sung Kim (Sejong University)
Jun-Ki Kim (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology)
Seong-Kil Nam (Samsung Heavy Industries)
Ki-Young Park (Institute for Advanced Engineering)
Hyun-Sung Park (Hyundai/Kia Motors Co.)
Yong-Taek Shin (Dong-A University)
Sanghoon Lee (Korea Institute of Materials Science (KIMS))
Kwang-Jin Lee (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology)
Kyong-Ho Chang (Chung-Ang University)
Kwang Choi (POSCO)
Du-Youl Choi (POSCO)
Hae Woon Choi (Keimyung University)
Won Sik Hong (Korea Electronics Technology Institute)
Hyun-Uk Hong (Changwon National University)
Jae Keun Hong (Korea Institute of Materials Science)